CU Anschutz Biomedical PhD Expo

ABOUT THE EVENT

What is it? A chance for you to explore our basic and biomedical science PhD programs! We'll be showcasing two of our programs each day. Programs will provide an overview and answer all of your questions about student life, research, admissions, and more!

When is it? October 18-22, 2021. Programs will be presenting either 9-11AM (MDT), 12-2PM (MDT), or 3-5PM (MDT).

Where is it? It's all virtual via Zoom. You're welcome to join via audio or both audio and video.

Why choose CU Anschutz? Our PhD programs are fully funded (no tuition or fees, stipend provided) with benefits (dental, vision, healthcare, and mental health) and do not require the GRE. CU Anschutz is the largest academic medical center in the Rocky Mountain region. With hospitals, clinics. research labs, and biotech all on one campus, our graduate students constantly push the boundaries of translational research to improve healthcare.  

Who is participating (which programs)? Take a look at our program lineup below! You'll be able to register for any sessions you'd like to attend. 

Do I have to register? Yes. By registering, you'll receive the Zoom links, event alerts, a copy of the event recording, and information about application fee waivers.


ALL ATTENDEES WILL RECEIVE AN APPLICATION FEE WAIVER


 

PROGRAM LINE-UP AND REGISTRATION

Please register for each session you would like to attend.

MONDAY, OCT 18TUESDAY, OCT 19WEDNESDAY, OCT 20THURSDAY, OCT 21FRIDAY, OCT 22

STRUCTURAL BIOLOGY AND BIOCHEMISTRY

12:00PM-2:00PM (MDT)

REGISTER

MOLECULAR BIOLOGY

12:00PM-2:00PM (MDT)

REGISTER

NEUROSCIENCE

12:00PM-2:00PM (MDT)

REGISTER

IMMUNOLOGY

12:00PM-2:00PM (MDT)

REGISTER

HUMAN MEDICAL GENETICS AND GENOMICS

9:00AM-11:00AM (MDT)

REGISTER

BIOMEDICAL SCIENCES PROGRAM

3:00PM-5:00PM (MDT)

REGISTER

INTEGRATED PHYSIOLOGY

3:00PM-5:00PM (MDT)

REGISTER

CELL BIOLOGY, STEM CELLS & DEVELOPMENT

3:00PM-5:00PM (MDT)

REGISTER

COMPUTATIONAL BIOSCIENCE

3:00PM-5:00PM (MDT) 

REGISTER

CANCER BIOLOGY

12:00PM-2:00PM (MDT)

REGISTER

    

PHARMACOLOGY

3:00PM-5:00PM (MDT)

REGISTER

Time Zone Conversion: Calling in from a different time zone? We've converted the times for you! See below.

9:00AM - 11:00AM (Mountain)
11:00AM - 1:00PM (Eastern)
10:00AM - 12:00PM (Central)
8:00AM - 10:00AM (Pacific)
5:00AM - 7:00AM (Hawai`i)
7:00AM - 9:00AM (Alaska)

12:00PM - 2:00PM (Mountain)
2:00PM - 4:00PM (Eastern)
1:00PM - 3:00PM (Central)
11:00AM - 1:00PM (Pacific)
8:00AM - 10:00AM (Hawai`i)
10:00AM - 12:00PM (Alaska)

3:00PM - 5:00PM (Mountain)
5:00PM - 7:00PM (Eastern)
4:00PM - 6:00PM (Central)
2:00PM - 4:00PM (Pacific)
11:00AM - 1:00PM (Hawai`i)
1:00PM - 3:00PM (Alaska) 

Questions?

Contact Assistant Dean Kristine M. Sikora, PhD at kristine.sikora@ucdenver.edu.